Author Topic: Can I do it alone?  (Read 1378 times)

Offline kaylie

• Roaming America Member
  • Your Location: England
Can I do it alone?
« on: August 15, 2014, 06:39:18 PM »
  • Publish
  • Hi everyone. I'm new to riding and have found its the new love of my life.
    I've just done my first trip around Ireland and I'm keen to start planning the big one. The States! Do you think it's safe for a woman to go alone or are there tours you recommend I go on? I will have about 18 days and want to go on the fun roads not the straight roads. I haven't done any research yet, this is my starting point. I want beautiful scenery  :)
    Any advice welcome
    Kaylie  x

Offline nomad

• RaU Pioneer
    • TiredLess Rider
    • Your Location: S. Florida
    Re: Can I do it alone?
    « Reply #1 on: August 15, 2014, 09:16:10 PM »
  • Publish
  • Welcome Kaylie,
    There are SO MANY beautiful routes in this BIG country. Each of the route has its own unique beauty, so I think you will be the one who will pick and choose.
    As you've mentioned about the 18 day trip, that mount of time will be a good, not great, trip for most of people. Again, it's also depending on the time of year and which part of the USA.
    I'm really not negative here, but because this is your first trip in the USA, so let us know what time of year will be your plan, and I bet you will get a decent input or suggestion to pick a nice route.
    About female traveling alone, I don't see any a problem at all.
    All the above is just my personal opinion, but you shouldn't pick the "route 66" for your first trip in this beautiful country.  ;D
    Please let us post.
    Nick
    2010 Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Offline kaylie

• Roaming America Member
    • Your Location: England
    « Reply #2 on: August 16, 2014, 07:05:50 AM »
  • Publish
  • Yeah I've heard the route 66 isn't the best. I will most probably be going in August. Thank you for your reply. I'll take note of any advice I get
    Kaylie